Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Aller au contenu principal
We strive to make our website accessible and enjoyable for all users, however if there is informations you cannot easily access, please call a Salomon customer service agent at customer-phone-number or contact us through the contact form
Tips

Trouvez des produits et tous nos conseils pour votre pratique

ELI-ANNE DVERGSDAL

Norvège, 29 years old

"I grew up in a little village called Jølster, which pretty much consists of a lake surrounded by mountains. Right behind our house, we had a steep 1000hm climb. I've never liked to sit still, and if I wasn't playing soccer, I would be outside skiing, hiking, running, or something like that. I decided early to do everything I could to become a good soccer player, and I was running a lot in the mountains, trails or on the road to have a better capacity on the soccer field, but also enjoyed the freedom of running and being in the beautiful mountains. I competed in a local uphill race when I was 12 years old, and a local 10k road race when I was 14, but never considered myself as a runner until 2014/2015. In 2014 I did a few more races to challenge myself, and won some of them. I wanted to run more, but as we had soccer practice every day and matches in the weekend, there wasn´t enough time. After I qualified for the national team in the national XC champs that autumn, I had to make a choice between running and soccer, and since then I´ve mainly been a runner."

Quote: "The best view comes after the hardest climb."

Palmares

Rank Epreuve / Défi / Projet personnel Date text
4th Golden Trail World Series 2019
1st Zegama 2019
3rd Marathon du Mont-Blanc 2019